Acem Meditation - Guidance group

Course starts
Sunday 23 January 2022, 1:00 pm
Course ends
Sunday 15 May 2022, 3:15 pm

A guidance group is an open, unstructured series of sessions in which meditators have the opportunity to discuss how they perform the technique and challenges they may encounter. Experience shows that this benefits participants' understanding of nuances in the method and enhances the effects, as well as supporting greater regularity and making the meditation process more meaningful.

We begin by meditating together for 45 minutes, followed by 1 1/2 hours of guidance. The course will be held every fourth Sunday, starting 23rd of January. See schedule below.

Course starts
Sunday 23 January 2022, 1:00 pm
Course ends
Sunday 15 May 2022, 3:15 pm

Finished

Times in ET, Eastern Standard Time.
1: Sunday, Jan. 23, 2022, 1-3.15 pm
2: Sunday, Feb. 20, 2022, 1-3.15 pm
3: Sunday, Mar. 20, 2022, 1-3.15 pm
4: Sunday, Apr. 17, 2022, 1-3.15 pm
5: Sunday, May 15, 2022, 1-3.15 pm

For participants in different time zones this will be:

12 noon -2 pm CST, 11 am -1 pm MST, and 10 am -12 noon PST.

Maximum number of participants: 6.

 

Course type: Guidance Group

The course is arranged by Acem US School of Meditation

Instructors

Dag Spilde

Retired manager in the IT business. Long time instructor in Acem.